Droid 2 Global Verizon Free Upgrade Phone With $100 Gift Card

This is nice offer for Verizon Wireless existing individual account to upgrade phone with Motorola Droid 2 Global which offer with free upgrade cost include $100 if you buy it between November 11 through this December 31, 2011. Available also to get Droid 2 Global as free phone from Verizon Wireless if you add a new contract line to your family account also for new customer account individual and family account with 2 years contract. If you want to upgrade with this Droid 2 as part of family account, it will cost only for $99.99. It’s also available to buy Droid 2 Global without contract changes with listed price at $539.99.

DROID 2 Global free Verizon phone

This offer also makes you receive $100 amazon gift card that shown at amazon wireless page here, but you should remember, this offers is only for a limited time that valid like what I’ve write above. Just for another information, Droid Global powered by 1.2 GHz processor and runs under Android 2.2 Froyo that displayed on 3.7-inch touchscreen display with slide-out physical QWERTY keyboard plus two touchscreen QWERTY keyboard like what you can see at image above include Swype virtual keyboard.

Based from amazon customer review page here, it has 44 Droid 2 Global review with 3 star rating point, I have copy the review which gives 1 star rating and 5 star rating, you can read it below :

5 star rating Droid 2 Global review

Reviewed by Keshav Prasad  from Boston, MA, USA said, “Extremely handy gadget”

Pros: Keyboard, Screen, Accepts SIMs when unlocked

Cons: OEM Mail app lasted 2 days, needs reboot to hear call sometimes.

I like this phone. I’ve had it a month now, bught it the day it came out.
Pluses:
1. Keyboard is just right, actual keys are soft rubber, beautifully spaced. Has dedicated @ , period and comma keys.
2. Lovely large screen, great for movies and youtube.
3. Voice-activated Google navigation is very good.
4. Unlocked the phone and used a borrowed SIM on vacation the last 2 weeks. Works well. Sim wasn’t GPRS enabled, but I could access my phone contacts and all the downloaded app games worked.
5. The included 8GB card is a solid accessory, lots of room.
6. Browser is very fast, supports flash. Very cool!
7. Decent camera and camcorder, work well. Well above DVD quality camcorder movies.
8. Music and movie players exceeded expectations.

So-Sos:
1. Used judiciously, the battery lasts me 8 hours, as compared to my Blackberry which lasts 3-4 days.

Minuses:
1. The included e-mail and social networking synching application died mysteriously, twice. Has not worked since. Does not synch. Even the yahoo synching application stopped synching on Day 3. Terrible. I now use the browser to pull mail.
2. Portrait-landscape-Portrait is slow. Accelerometer sluggish.
3. Sometimes I cannot hear a call and need to reboot the phone. This has happened twice.

Overall, a very good phone!

1 star rating Droid 2 Global review

Reviewed by ThePixelGarden, said,”I hope all smart phones aren’t like this”

I’m a late bloomer when it comes to cell phones – this is my very first ones. All I have to say is: if this is what “smart” phones do, I’ll wait for genius phones to come out. I should clarify that I use it for 3 things: listening to music, taking photos and text messaging. So those are where my priorities lie. I’ll make a phone call once in a blue moon, but not enough to really comment on it. Anyway, this has been my experience since getting it:

– The camera freezes half the time when I try to take a picture.
– Sometimes the phone becomes completely unresponsive, forcing me to take out the battery to reset it.
– It occasionally restarts for no reason.
– The stock music player will suddenly pause when using headphones.
– Downloading and playing another music app will sometimes cause two songs to play simultaneously.
– wiggling the headphone jack will cause the phone to call the last number dialed.

I’ve had quite enough. I’m going to trade this in for an iPhone and I hope it behaves better.

**UPDATE:**

I’m not yet eligible to trade in for an iPhone, so I got a replacement instead. Lucky me, my brand new Droid has frozen twice in less than 24 hours. Once when I was listening to music, and once when I was receiving a phone call. At this point, my opinion of the Droid couldn’t get much lower.

Based from two Droid 2 Global review above, you already have a little description about it, for more review you can read at review page here.

Posted on December 8, 2011, in Motorola, Verizon Wireless and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a comment